This I believe

Another great This I Believe from NPR today.  This one is by Jody Williams and its title is When Ordinary People Achieve Extraordinary Things. She concludes:

I believe that worrying about the problems plaguing our planet without taking steps to confront them is absolutely irrelevant. The only thing that changes this world is taking action.

I believe that words are easy. I believe the truth is told in the actions we take. And I believe that if enough ordinary people back up our desire for a better world with action, I believe we can, in fact, accomplish absolutely extraordinary things.

So how do we take action?   For me, it’s each day in the classroom.  Introducing a Flickr blog to my Photography class today and a WordPress MU Blog our Journalism Class.  Helping teachers be more student centered.  Questioning the norm.  Thinking about the future.

Leave a Reply

